In planning what I wanted to write for my first blog of 2017 I stumbled upon this quote from legendary fashion designer, Vivienne Westwood

“the age in which we live, this non-stop distraction, is making it more impossible for the young generation to ever have the curiosity or discipline… because you need to be alone to find out anything.”

A fun fact about me is that I love fashion, I have followed various designers, their collections and as much as I respect Vivienne Westwood, I must disagree with her statement about curiosity. I am part of this young generation in which she is referring to and I find myself curious about anything and everything! You never stop learning and even if it is the smallest thing learned like how I get from location A to B, it is something that increases your knowledge bank.

In fact, I find that being apart of this generation, I have access to technology and research devices that allow me to be constantly finding out new facts and information about anything.

Leave a Reply

